Caney Fork…again

I went back down to the Caney Fork River yesterday to check out a couple more of the public access areas inRegion 2. They released 1 generator from that dam from 3am to 5 am, so I expected the water at the I-40 rest area to be down when I got there around 8:30. There was a storm going through, so I decided to go get some gas for my car while it passed.

From my experience last Saturday and some research I had done after that I decided that I needed to try fishing with some midges. I also wanted to try a method that I was originally turned onto by my buddy Randy, which is fishing with a multi-fly rig. It worked pretty well, but I did have some issues with backlash. I ended up catching 2 on the dry-fly and 1 on the midge.

After I got done there, I decided to try the Gordonsville access point. It turned out not to be a very good spot for fly fishing, or really shore fishing for that matter. It is pretty much a boat access. I did talk to a couple other fisherman there though. They hadn’t had much luck.

Well tomorrow I will go again if the weather cooperates. Randy is back.

Categories: Fishing, Fly-fishing, Photo Blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Caney Fork…again

  1. Pingback: The fish don’t care of it is raining « It's what I do.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

A.R.C.A.

Allegheny River Catfishing Association

Flies Over Nebraska

Fly fishing Nebraska is about more than just the fish...

Attila Ovari

A Blog about my life's adventures

Crazy Train To Tinky Town

To Turkey & back; adventures in life, romance, heartbreak & seeing the funny

A Retrospective Saunter

Reflections on this journey as an educator, leader, believer, and family man

Amy Ball

digital media and all things related...

RESOURCE ROOM 220

A Special Education Teacher's Views on...

A Drive to Learn

Explorations in education and technology.

Dave Delaney - Community Enthusiast, Social Media Strategist, Marketing and Promotions Fella

Join Dave Delaney as he blogs about social media, marketing, technology trends, and his digital life in Nashville, TN.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Only Need an API key

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Needed an API Key's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Johnny America

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Crap that makes me angry

a blog for my life

Vanderbilt Student Rec Center

Just another WordPress.com site

daveclarkvibe

a place for positive music & other musings

Jhumm77's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

We Are Meant To Live

Just another WordPress.com site

Bits on Balance

Exploring the Human-Horse Relationship

marccarr

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech Savvy Principal

Educational Technology and Leadership

Devin Byrnes's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

LiveSchool

A communications and data platform for schools

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 859 other followers

